< Back

Baby & Me

For parents and their babies (birth to 12 months). Exchange information in a supportive environment and discuss topics such as breastfeeding, sleeping, infant health and behavior, safety,  responding to infant cues, taking care of yourself, returning to work, and more. A health educator facilitates each group.

Class Participants

Members Only

Fees

This is a covered benefit for Kaiser Permanente members.

To Register

Drop-in, no registration required. Contact Health Education at (707) 393-4167 for more information and link to groups.

In-person Groups

Location

Medical Office Building 6 – 2240 Mercury Way, 3rd floor

Fridays 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Birth to 12 months

Online Groups

Birth to 12 months, Tuesdays 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Date: Tuesday, March 5, 2024  Presenter: Glynnis Storm, RD  Topic: Introducing Solids

Date: Tuesday, March 19, 2024  Presenter: Sherrie McNulty  Topic: Babyproofing and Infant Safety

Date: Tuesday, April 9, 2024  Presenter: Bill White  Topic: Baby Sign Language

Date: Tuesday, April 16, 2024  Presenter: Fiona Moise RN, IBCLC  Topic: Breastfeeding and Returning to Work

Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2024  Presenter: Kelly Stapenhorst PsyD and Caitie McLeod PsyD  Topic: Mothering and Self Care

Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2024  Presenter: Glynnis Storm, RD  Topic: Introducing Solids

Date: Tuesday, July 9, 2024  Presenter: Bill White  Topic: Baby Sign Language

Date: Tuesday, July 23, 2024  Presenter: Fiona Moise RN, IBCLC  Topic: Breastfeeding and Returning to Work

Date: Tuesday, September 3, 2024  Presenter: Glynnis Storm, RD  Topic: Introducing Solids

Date: Tuesday, October 8, 2024  Presenter: Bill White  Topic: Baby Sign Language

Date: Tuesday, October 15, 2024  Presenter: Fiona Moise RN, IBCLC  Topic: Breastfeeding and Returning to Work

Date: Tuesday, December 3, 2024  Presenter: Glynnis Storm, RD  Topic: Introducing Solids

Breastfeeding Support Group (immediately following Baby & Me Group): Tuesdays 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.


Return to Pregnancy & Prenatal Education classes