< Back

Classes

Classes & Support Groups

Clases en español (otros recursos y videos en español)

Healthy Living Classes and Resources Guide

To protect the health and safety of our members, we are currently offering online classes only:

Baby & Me birth to 12 months
Friday, December 4, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, December 11, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, December 18, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Baby & Me 0 to 6 months
Tuesday, December 1, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, December 15, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, December 22, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Baby and Me 6 to 12 months
Thursday, December 3, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, December 10, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, December 17, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Breastfeeding Support Group
Tuesday, December 1, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, December 15, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, December 22, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, November 6, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, December 4, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, December 11, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, December 18, 12 to 12:30 p.m.

Early Pregnancy
Thursday, December 10, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

Mid-Pregnancy
Tuesday, December 1, 6:30 to 8 p.m.
Monday, December 14, 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Late Pregnancy and Postpartum Care
Monday, November 30, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 8, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, December 21, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Breastfeeding Class
Saturday, December 12, 9:30 to 11 a.m.
Monday, December 14, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Newborn Care
Thursday, December 10, 6 to  8 p.m.
Monday, December 28, 6 to 8 p.m.

Preparing for Childbirth
Tuesday, December 15, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 19, 9 to 11 a.m.
Wednesday, December 23, 4:30 to 6:30 p.m.

Parenting Tools for The Early Years
Wednesday, December 9, 6 to 8 p.m.

Diabetes Basics
Tuesday, December 1, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Healthy Eating with Diabetes
Monday, November 30, 6 to 8 p.m.

Ways to a Healthier Heart
Thursday, December 10, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Plant Based Diet Support Group
Thursday, December 17, 3 to 4:30 p.m.

Plant Based Diet 101
Tuesdays, December 15 – December 22, 3 to 5 p.m.

Pathways to Emotional Wellness
Wednesday, December 9, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, December 17, 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Taking Care of Your Kidneys
Friday, December 18, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Understanding Anxiety Series
Tuesdays, December 8  – December 29, 3:30 to 5:30 p.m.

2021 Classes

Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction
Thursdays, January 28  – March 4, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Improving Your Sleep
Wednesdays, April 7  – May 5, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Managing Your Stress
Wednesdays, January 27 – February 24, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Wednesdays, February 10 – March 10, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursdays, March 25 – April 22, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Wednesdays, July 21 – August 18, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Wednesdays, October 14 – November 11, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Managing Depression Series
Thursdays, January 21 – February 18, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Tuesdays, February 16 – March 16, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesdays, March 30 – April 27, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Plant Based Diet 101
Tuesdays, February 9 – February 16, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesdays, March 9 – March 16 3 to 5 p.m.

Living Heart Healthy
Saturday, February 20, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Advance Health Care Directives & Life Care Planning
Tuesday, January 12, 2 to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, February 2, 2 to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, March 9, 5 to 7 p.m.

Taking Care of Your Kidneys
Wednesday, January 2o, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, February 17, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, March 17, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Understanding Anxiety
Tuesdays, January 19 – February 9, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Mondays, February 22 – March 15, 3 to 5 p.m.
Tuesdays, March 23 – April 13, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Mondays, April 12 – May 3, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Pathways to Emotional Wellness
Wednesday, January 13, 3 to 5 p.m.
Monday, February 8, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 11, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Monday, March 29, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 8, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Preparing for Childbirth
Wednesday, January 6, 5:3o to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 16, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, January 28, 6 to 8 p.m.
Thursday, February 4, 6 to 8 p.m.
Saturday, February 13, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, February 16, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 3, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 20, 10 a.m. t0 12 p.m.
Wednesday, March 31, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 10, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, April 20, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 29, 6 to 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 8, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, May 17, 6 to 8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 26, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Parenting Tools for The Early Years
Wednesday, February 3, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 17, 9:30 to 11 a.m.
Wednesday, June 2, 5:30 to 7 p.m.

Newborn Care
Tuesday, January 5, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 20, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 2, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 17, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 2, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 16, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 6, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 21, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 4, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 18, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 1, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 17, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 31, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Breastfeeding
Saturday, January 9, 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Monday, January 25, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, February 8, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 27, 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Saturday, March 13, 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Monday, March 29, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, April 12, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 24, 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Saturday, May 15, 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Monday, May 24, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, August 23, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Mid-Pregnancy
Wednesday, January 13, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, January 26, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, February 9, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Saturday, February 20, 12 to 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 10, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, March 30, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Wednesday, April 14, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Monday, April 26, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 12,
Tuesday, April 20, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 29, 6 to 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 8, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Late Pregnancy and Postpartum Care
Tuesday, January 12, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 27, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Wednesday, February 10, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, February 23, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, March 9, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Monday, March 22, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 7, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Tuesday, April 27, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Wednesday, May 5, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Thursday, May 20, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 29, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Wednesday, July 14, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Thursday, August 12, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

You can call our Health Education Centers  at 707-393-4167 with questions, for class availability, or to register for a class.

 

  • Please refer to your current Evidence of Coverage [EOC] to confirm services covered under your plan, or call Kaiser Permanente Member Services for additional information.
  • Program costs listed may be subject to change and may depend on your health plan coverage.
  • The number of sessions does not imply a limit to the number of educational classes a Kaiser Health Plan Member may attend.