< Back

Classes

Classes & Support Groups

Clases en español (otros recursos y videos en español)

Healthy Living Classes and Resources Guide

To protect the health and safety of our members, we are canceling in-person Health Education classes until further notice. We are offering the following online classes:

Baby & Me 0 to 4 months
Friday, August 14, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, August 21, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, August 28, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Baby & Me 0 to 6 months
Tuesday, August 18, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, August 25, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Baby & Me 4 to 12 months
Friday, August 14, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.
Friday, August 21, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.
Friday, August 28, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m..

Baby and Me 6 to 12 months
Thursday, August 13, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, August 20, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, August 27, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Breastfeeding Support Group
Tuesday, August 18, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, August 25, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, August 14, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, August 21, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, August 28, 12 to 12:30 p.m.

Mid-Pregnancy
Wednesday, August 12, 5 to 6:30 p.m.
Monday, August 24, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 3, 5 to 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 23, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Late Pregnancy and Postpartum Care
Thursday, August 27, 4 to 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 8, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Breastfeeding Class
Wednesday, August 12, 6:30 to 8 p.m.
Monday, August 24, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 10, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 26, 9:30 to 11 a.m.
Monday, November 16, 6:30 to 8 p.m.
Monday, December 14, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Newborn Care
Saturday, August 22, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 30, 6 to 8 p.m.

Preparing for Childbirth
Thursday, August 13, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 15, 9 to 11 a.m.
Tuesday, August 18, 5 to 7 p.m.
Wednesday, September 2, 4:30 to 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 12, 9 to 11 a.m.
Tuesday, September 15, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, September 28, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Preparing for Childbirth Refresher
Wednesday, August 26, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Parenting Tools for The Early Years
Wednesday, August 19, 6 to 8 p.m.

Advance Healthcare Directives & Life Care Planning
Monday, September 14, 6 to 8 p.m.

Diabetes Basics
Tuesday, August 18, 6 to 8 p.m.
Monday, September 21, 6 to 8 p.m.

Healthy Eating with Diabetes
Monday, September 28, 6 to 8 p.m.

Coma bien con diabetes
Lunes, 5 de octubre, de 5:30 a 7:30 p.m.

Ways to a Healthier Heart
Thursday, September 10, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Living Heart Healthy
Thursday, September 10, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Salud para su corazón
Tuesday, October 27, 6 to 8 p.m.

Pathways to Emotional Wellness
Tuesday, September 15, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, September 29, 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Taking Care of Your Kidneys
Friday, August 21, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Managing Your Stress
Wednesdays, August 19 – September 16, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Mondays, September 14 – October 12, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Understanding Anxiety Series
Tuesdays, August 25 -September 15, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Managing Depression Series
Tuesdays, September 15 – October 13, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

You can call our Health Education Centers  at 707-393-4167 with questions, for class availability, or to register for a class.

 

  • Please refer to your current Evidence of Coverage [EOC] to confirm services covered under your plan, or call Kaiser Permanente Member Services for additional information.
  • Program costs listed may be subject to change and may depend on your health plan coverage.
  • The number of sessions does not imply a limit to the number of educational classes a Kaiser Health Plan Member may attend.