< Back

Classes

Classes & Support Groups

Clases en español (otros recursos y videos en español)

Healthy Living Classes and Resources Guide

To protect the health and safety of our members, we are currently offering online classes only:

Baby & Me birth to 12 months
Friday, October 30, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, November 6, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, November 13, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, November 20, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, December 4, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, December 11, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, December 18, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Baby & Me 0 to 6 months
Tuesday, November 3, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 17, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 24, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, December 1, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, December 15, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, December 22, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Baby and Me 6 to 12 months
Thursday, October 29, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, November 5, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, November 12, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, November 19, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, December 3, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, December 10, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, December 17, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Breastfeeding Support Group
Tuesday, November 3, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, November 17, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, November 24, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, December 1, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, December 15, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, December 22, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Friday, October 30, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, November 6, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, November 13, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, November 20, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, December 4, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, December 11, 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Friday, December 18, 12 to 12:30 p.m.

Early Pregnancy
Thursday, November 12, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, December 10, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

Mid-Pregnancy
Saturday, November 21, 9:30 to 11 a.m.
Tuesday, December 1, 6:30 to 8 p.m.
Monday, December 14, 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Late Pregnancy and Postpartum Care
Tuesday, November 10, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, November 30, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 8, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Monday, December 21, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Breastfeeding Class
Saturday, November 14, 9:30 to 11 a.m.
Monday, November 16, 6:30 to 8 p.m.
Saturday, December 12, 9:30 to 11 a.m.
Monday, December 14, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Newborn Care
Thursday, October 29, 6:30 to  8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 4, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 21, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 10, 6 to  8 p.m.
Monday, December 28, 6 to 8 p.m.

Preparing for Childbirth
Thursday, November 5, 4:30 to 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 7, 9 to 11 a.m.
Tuesday, November 17, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 15, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 19, 9 to 11 a.m.
Wednesday, December 23, 4:30 to 6:30 p.m.

Parenting Tools for The Early Years
Wednesday, December 9, 6 to 8 p.m.

Advance Healthcare Directives & Life Care Planning
Tuesday, November 17, 2 to 4 p.m.

Diabetes Basics
Thursday, October 29, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 17, 6 to 8 p.m.
Tuesday, December 1, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Healthy Eating with Diabetes
Monday, November 30, 6 to 8 p.m.

Ways to a Healthier Heart
Thursday, November 12, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Thursday, December 10, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Living Heart Healthy
Monday, November 9, 6 to 8 p.m.

Plant Based Diet Support Group
Thursday, November 19, 3 to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 17, 3 to 4:30 p.m.

Plant Based Diet 101
Tuesdays, December 15 – December 22, 3 to 5 p.m.

Improving Your Sleep
Wednesdays, October 28 – November 18, 10:30 a.m.
to 12:30 p.m.

Que es la diabetes
Jueves, 5 de noviembre, de 5:30 a 7:30 p.m.

Pathways to Emotional Wellness
Thursday, October 29, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, November 17, 3:30 to 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 9, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Taking Care of Your Kidneys
Friday, November 20, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Friday, December 18, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Managing Your Stress
Wednesdays, November 11 – December 9, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Mondays, November 16 – December 14, 3:30 to 5:30 p.m.

Understanding Anxiety Series
Tuesdays,  November 10- December 1, 3:30 to 5:30 p.m.
Mondays, November 16 – December 7, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Managing Depression Series
Thursdays, November 5 – December 10, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesdays, November 17 – December 15, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

You can call our Health Education Centers  at 707-393-4167 with questions, for class availability, or to register for a class.

 

  • Please refer to your current Evidence of Coverage [EOC] to confirm services covered under your plan, or call Kaiser Permanente Member Services for additional information.
  • Program costs listed may be subject to change and may depend on your health plan coverage.
  • The number of sessions does not imply a limit to the number of educational classes a Kaiser Health Plan Member may attend.