< Back

Other Resources

To protect the health and safety of our members, we are canceling all in-person Health Education programs. We are offering the following online classes:

Diabetes Basics
Wednesday, July 1, 1-2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 14, 6-7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 5, 1-2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 18, 6-7:30 p.m.

Spanish Diabetes Basics
Jueves, 17 de septiembre, 6-8 p.m.

Diabetes Healthy Eating
Tuesday, June 23, 6-7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 8, 1-2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 21, 6-7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 12, 1-2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 25, 6-7:30 p.m.

Spanish Diabetes Healthy Eating
Jueves, 30 de julio, 6-8 p.m.
Jueves, 24 de septiembre, 6-8 p.m.

Childbirth Preparation
Wednesday, June 24, 4-6 p.m.
Tuesday, July 7, 6-8 p.m.
Wednesday, July 22, 6-8 p.m.
Wednesday, August 5, 6-8 p.m.
Monday, August 17, 6-8 p.m.
Wednesday, September 9, 6-8 p.m.
Monday, September 21, 6-8 p.m.

Understanding Anxiety Series
Tuesdays, June 9-30, 6-7:30 p.m.
Tuesdays, August 4-25, 6-7:30 p.m.

Couples Communication Workshop
Tuesday, July 28, 6-7:30 p.m. (members only)

Breastfeeding
Wednesday, July 1,  6-7:30 p.m.
Monday, July 27, 6-7:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 13, 6-7:30 p.m.
Monday, August 31, 6-7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 16, 6-7:30 p.m.
Monday, September 28, 6-7:30 p.m.

Newborn Care
Monday, June 22, 6-7:30 p.m.
Monday, July 13, 6-7:30 p.m.
Monday, August 24, 6-7:30 p.m.
Monday, September 14, 6-7:30 p.m.

Pathways to Emotional Wellness
Tuesday, July 21, 6-7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 19, 6-7:30 p.m.

Spanish Pathways to Emotional Wellness
Wednesday, June 24, 6-7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 22, 6-8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 19, 6-8:30 p.m.

Baby & Me Group
Every Thursday, 10-11:30 a.m.

Healthy Weight 1
Tuesday, June 23, 7-9 p.m.

Healthy Weight 2
Every Monday, 6-7:30 p.m.

For more information about these programs and other resources for managing your health, please call 415-444-2173 (San Rafael and Novato) or 707-765-3485 (Petaluma). 

KP.org

Visit our KP.org website to search over 30,000 pages of in-depth health information on:

  • Health conditions
  • Medical tests and procedures
  • Medications
  • Everyday health and wellness issues
  • Unique interactive health tools to help you make important lifestyle and treatment decisions

This will link you to our powerful search capabilities to browse health and drug encyclopedias for thousands of entries on health conditions and available treatments. You will be able to make routine appointments for medicine, ob/gyn and pediatrics in real-time as well as contact an advice nurse with your questions. Order refills prescriptions or consult with a pharmacist.

Try out some of our new interactive tools, like the health calculator to find out if you are at a healthy weight, getting enough calcium, controlling asthma triggers and making wise health decisions. Some of these services require a password to help protect your privacy and personal health information.

Click on the Resources below to find out more:

 

Behavioral Health Resources

Diabetes Resources

Drug Encyclopedia

Health Educators

Health Encyclopedia

My Doctor Online

My Health Manager Tutorial

Prenatal Care Resources

Preventive Care