< Back

Diablo Service Area Accolades

Primary Stroke Centers

 Our Antioch and Walnut Creek Medical Centers have been awarded “Certificates of Distinction” for their exceptional efforts to foster better outcomes for stroke care. 

Our physicians and nurses have been specially trained to meet the unique and specialized needs of stroke patients. Certification by The Joint Commission signifies that the services we provide have the critical elements to achieve long-term success in improving outcomes.http://www.jointcommission.org/

2011 Leapfrog Top Hospitals

Ten Kaiser Permanente Northern California hospitals, including Antioch and Walnut Creek Medical Centers, have been named 2011 Leapfrog Top Hospitals, an honor that rewards medical centers for outstanding success in such areas as using electronic health records to reduce medication and other errors, lowering infection rates, maintaining appropriate physician and nursing staffing, and other measures of safety and efficiency.

Antioch Medical Center Awards

CHART Certificate of Excellence 2010  
Our Antioch Medical Center received the Certificate of Excellence 2010 from the California Hospital Assessment and Reporting Taskforce (CHART), a statewide consumer report card, with “Superior” or “Above Average” results across the majority of outcomes and process measures publicly reported by CHART.

Walnut Creek Medical Center Awards

Get With The Guidelines Silver Award 2011
Walnut Creek Medical Center has received this recognition from the American Heart Association signifying that we have reached an aggressive goal of treating heart failure patients for one year. Get With The Guidelines is a quality improvement initiative that provides hospital staff with tools that follow proven evidence-based guidelines and procedures in caring for heart failure patients to prevent future hospitalizations. Heart.org/quality

Partner for Change Award
This award recognizes health care facilities that continuously improve and expand upon their environmental programs on the path to sustainability. At a minimum, facilities applying for this Award must be recycling 10% of their total waste, have a mercury elimination program in place with a plan for total elimination, and have developed other successful pollution prevention programs. This is our main Award and can be won year after year. The Practice Greenhealth Environmental Excellence Awards recognize outstanding efforts in environmental improvement.www.practicegreenhealth.org